BBC Sport cricket


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 17:06 GMT, Friday, 1 April 2011 18:06 UK

Cricket World Cup: Team of the tournament

Sri Lanka's Muttiah Muralitharan bowls

Cannot play media. Sorry, this media is not available in your territory.

Test Match Special producer Adam Mountford picks his team of the tournament, which includes the legendary names of Sachin Tendulkar and Muttiah Muralitharan alongside formidable talents such as Shahid Afridi and Yuvraj Singh.

Available to UK users only.

ICC Cricket World Cup final: India v Sri Lanka

Venue: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai Date: Saturday, 2 April Start: 1000 BST

Coverage: Live Test Match Special commentary on BBC 5 live sports extra, BBC Radio 4 LW and BBC Sport website from 0930 BST; highlights on BBC Two (2325), Red Button/website (2200), Freeview (2230); text commentary on BBC Sport website & mobiles; live on Sky Sports


Story Tools


Editor's Choice


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.