BBC Sport cricket


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 17:20 GMT, Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Counties learn Clydesdale Bank 40 draw for 2011

Imran Tahir (l) and Ian Bell of Warwickshire
Imran Tahir (l) and Ian Bell helped Warwickshire win the CB 40 in 2010

Warwickshire will begin the defence of the Clydesdale Bank 40 in a group with Hampshire, Durham, Northants, Surrey, Leicestershire and Scotland.

The Bears, who beat Somerset in the 2010 final, were drawn in Group B for the 2011 competition.

Somerset will be in Group C which also includes the Unicorns - a team of players without first-class contracts.

Fixtures are yet to be confirmed but the CB40 final will take place at Lord's on 17 September.

2011 Clydesdale Bank 40 draw

Group A
Derbyshire, Middlesex, Worcestershire, Sussex, Yorkshire, Kent, Netherlands.

Group B
Hampshire, Durham, Northants, Warwickshire, Surrey, Leicestershire, Scotland.

Group C
Nottinghamshire, Glamorgan, Gloucestershire, Essex, Somerset, Lancashire, Unicorns.

Print Sponsor

see also
County changes put off until 2012
21 Oct 10 |  Counties
Bears beat Somerset in CB40 final
18 Sep 10 |  Counties

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.