BBC Sport cricket


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 10:36 GMT, Tuesday, 15 December 2009

Ireland & Scots meet at Twenty20

Scotland play Ireland on 11 February
Ireland and Scotland will renew their rivalry in UAE

Ireland and Scotland have been grouped with Afghanistan and the USA at the ICC World Twenty20 qualifier in the United Arab Emirates from 9 to 13 February.

Both finalists from the event will earn a place at the ICC World Twenty20 2010, to be staged in the West Indies.

Kenya, the Netherlands, Canada and the UAE are in Group B, with the winner of the tournament joining South Africa and India in Group C of the World Twenty20.

The losing finalist will join Group D, which includes England and West indies.

Ireland are the top seeds, with the Dutch ranked number two.

The Irish take on Scotland in the final Group A match on 11 February, while the top two from each section will meet in the Super Four stage.

A total of 17 matches will be played over five days with Abu Dhabi's Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium hosting six group stage matches and Dubai International Cricket Stadium at Dubai Sports City staging 11 matches, including six group stage matches, four Super Four matches and the final.

Print Sponsor

see also
England drawn with Windies at T20
05 Jul 09 |  England
Pakistan power to Twenty20 glory
21 Jun 09 |  Cricket
ICC World Twenty20 2010
17 May 10 |  Cricket
ICC World Twenty20 2010 qualifier
13 Feb 10 |  Cricket

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.