Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
watch listen BBC Sport BBC Sport
Low graphics|Help

Twenty20 Cup finals day

Gloucestershire celebrate the dismissal of Flintoff

Lancashire v Gloucestershire: Andrew Flintoff is run out for three with Lancashire 33-2 after 4.5 overs

Gloucestershire's Hamish Marshall celebrates with Alex Gidman

Lancashire are reduced to 95-5 as captain Mark Chilton is caught by Hamish Marshall for 10 in the 15th over

Dominic Cork hits out

Dominic Cork helps Lancashire post a total of 148-6 from their 20 overs with an entertaining 23 from 17 balls

Flintoff celebrates removing Marshall

Gloucestershire make a bright start but Flintoff makes the breakthrough - removing Marshall for 15 with the score 35-1

Kadeer Ali and Craig Spearman frustrate Flintoff

Lancashire are rattled as Craig Spearman cracks 86 from 54 balls to help Gloucestershire to a thumping eight-wicket win

Kent's Darren Stevens celebrates

Kent v Sussex: After a bright start Sussex are 81-2 as Darren Stevens removes Luke Wright in the 10th over

Sussex's Matt Prior is dismissed

Sussex stutter for the rest of their innings and are 90-4 once Matt Prior is removed in the 12th over

Kent's players celebrate

Kent tear through the remainder of the batsmen and Sussex are eventually dismissed for 140 in the final over of the 20

Rob Key flicks the ball away

Kent captain Rob Key scores a fine half century off 41 balls to guide his side to 109-2 from 15 overs

Key hits out

Kent lose five wickets but Key remains resolute as his 68 not out guides his side to a five-wicket win with four balls left

Kent's Yasar Arafat removes Spearman

Gloucestershire v Kent: Key elects to bowl first in the final and is rewarded as Yasar Arafat removes Spearman for two

Marshall hits out for Gloucestershire

Marshall loses three partners cheaply but scores an important 50 from 38 balls as his side reach 91-4 in the 13th over

Ryan McLaren is mobbed by his team-mates after claiming a hat-trick

Ryan McLaren removes Marshall for 65 and goes on to claim a stunning hat-trick to decimate Gloucestershire's middle order

Mark Hardinges hits out for Gloucestershire

Mark Hardinges leads a Gloucestershire recovery with Jon Lewis after the clatter of wickets as the side make 146-8

Rob Key leaves the pitch after his dismissal

Key is unhappy after Marshall claims a dubious catch to dismiss him for 18 with Kent 32-1 from 3.3 overs

Mark Hardinges and Steve Adshead celebrate the wicket of Kent's Martin van Jaarsveld

Kent are on course for victory but lose Martin van Jaarsveld to Hardinges for nine leaving them 96-3 from 13.1 overs

Lewis celebrates the wicket of McLaren

Gloucestershire keep things tight and Lewis removes McLaren in the 18th over as the tension mounts with Kent 123-5

Darren Stevens

Kent are left needing 13 off the final over and with three balls left Darren Stevens hits the winning runs

Kent won the Twenty20 Cup final

The Spitfires go into orbit after escaping with the victory against the Gladiators at Edgbaston


Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads
Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us