Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
watch listen BBC Sport BBC Sport
Low graphics|Help

India v Sri Lanka

Sabina Park is once again full of colour

Ireland v West Indies: The Blarney Army are out in force again in Jamaica as Ireland win the toss and elect to bat

Porterfield faces only two balls before departing

Irish opener William Porterfield is out for a duck as the West Indies find some life in the wicket

Bray continues to take the attack to the hosts

But Jeremey Bray and Eoin Morgan steady the Irish ship with a quickfire 50 partnership

Ramdin has to race 40 yards to make the stunning take

Wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin pockets a great catch to remove Eoin Morgan as the Irish slump to 82-4

The ground staff at Sabina Park rushes on with the covers

Rain stops play after 45.2 overs with the Irish limping along on 161-6 with spinner Chris Gayle the pick of the bowlers

John Mooney is out first ball to Dwayne Bravo

Play resumes and Dwayne Bravo takes two wickets in two balls as Ireland finish on 183-8

Chris Gayle is removed Dave Langford-Smith

The West Indies begin their innings in a good position but Gayle is removed by Dave Langford-Smith for 18

Shiv Chanderpaul

But Shiv Chanderpaul steers the West Indies to an eight-wicket victory with an unbeaten 102

Mahela Jayawardene the Sri Lankan captain calls wrongly

India v Sri Lanka: India captain Rahul Dravid makes and wins the toss and puts Sri Lanka in to bat in Trinidad

Zaheer Khan is frustrated by the umpires

In a game they must win to make it to the Super 8s, India have a number of early appeals turned down

Captain Mahela Jayawardene and Sanath Jayasuriya are the men out

But India make inroads into the Sri Lankan top order, pegging them back to 54-2

Tharanga survived a few sketchy moments in making his 50

India take another wicket to leave Sri Lanka 92-3, but a half-century from opener Upul Tharanga steadies the ship

Taranga top scored for the Sri Lankans

Thuranga's innings of 64 is eventually ended by the spin of Sachin Tendulkar as Sri Lanka make 254-6 in their 50 overs

Chaminda Vaas celebrates

Sri Lanka get their first wicket in the seventh over when Robin Uthappa is caught and bowled by Chaminda Vaas

Kumar Sangakkara and Chaminda Vaas celebrate

Saurav Ganguly manages just seven runs before being caught by Muttiah Muralitharan off of Vaas' delivery

Dilhara Fernando then bowls Sachin Tendulkar

And India are left stunned when Dilhara Fernando then bowls Tendulkar to leave them struggling on 44-3

Sri Lanka celebrate the removal of Mahendra Dhoni

Virendra Sehwag is dismissed for 48 before Mahendra Dhoni is out first ball, trapped lbw by Murali

Rahul Dravid

Dravid boosts India by hitting 60 but his team's hopes are crushed when he is caught by Murali in the 38th over

Tillakaratne Dilshan is congratulated by Upul Tharanga

And India's fate is sealed when Patel is dismissed by Tillakaratne Dilshan - Sri Lanka win by 69 runs


Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads
Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us