BBC Sport athletics

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:13 GMT, Tuesday, 4 January 2011

Taggart wins New Year's Day fell race in St John's

Lloyd Taggart
Taggart won the three-mile race by more than two minutes

British veteran fell champion Lloyd Taggart won the New Year's Day fell race in St John's, finishing more than two minutes clear of the field.

The three-mile event to the summit of Slieau Whallian and back attracted a record entry of 122 runners.

Defending champion Taggart came home in 21 mins 30 secs, with Tom Cringle (23.47) second and Simon Skillicorn (24.10) third.

Rachel Franklin (29.03) was first woman home, followed by Rosy Craine (30.38).

In the junior section, the boys were led home by Oliver Lockley and the girls by Breesha Cain.

see also
New Year's Day start for runners
21 Dec 10 |  Athletics
Taggart & Lee end season in style
17 Nov 10 |  Athletics
Skillicorn claims Peel Hill race
16 Nov 10 |  Athletics
Taggart claims Winter Hill opener
12 Oct 10 |  Athletics

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.