BBC Sport rugbyunion


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 06:41 GMT, Thursday, 20 May 2010 07:41 UK

Kiwi trio dominate the Ospreys' annual awards event

Ospreys' Jerry Collins
Ex-All Black Jerry Collins won the Ospreys' players vote

New Zealanders swept the board at the Ospreys' ends of season awards with a trio taking the main accolades.

Ex-All Black back-row Jerry Collins was been named Ospreys' players' player of the year.

Collins' fellow flanker Marty Holah was coaches' player of the year and boss Andrew Hore completed an all-Kiwi awards trio as Osprey of the year.

Another New Zealand back-row, Filo Tiatia, 38, saw his impending retirement marked with a special award.

Tiatia will make his 99th Ospreys appearance if he plays any part in their Magners League Grand Final against Leinster in Dublin on Saturday, 29 May.

Welsh Rugby Players Association's players' player of the year winner, Irishman Tommy Bowe, was among the Ospreys' coaches' candidates for their player of the year.

But Holah's efforts also saw him ahead of fly-half Dan Biggar and Collins in the eyes of coaches Scott Johnson, Sean Holley and Jonathan Humphreys.

Print Sponsor

see also
Ospreys consider LV= Cup switch
20 May 10 |  Ospreys
BBC Sport Wales coverage
03 Oct 11 |  Wales
Heineken Cup
11 Apr 07 |  Rugby Union
RaboDirect Pro12
11 Apr 07 |  Rugby Union
Anglo-Welsh Cup
11 Apr 07 |  Rugby Union

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.