BBC Sport snooker


Related BBC sites

World Championship qualifying results

Date: 26 February-9 March 2009 Venue: The English Institute of Sport, Sheffield

STAGE THREE (best of 19 frames)

Tuesday 9 March results:

Ricky Walden 8-10 Anda Zhang
Gerard Greene 10-9 Rory McLeod
Stuart Bingham 2-10 Stuart Pettman
Jamie Cope 10-5 Mark Joyce
Stephen Lee 10-2 Mike Dunn
Graeme Dott 10-5 Jimmy Michie

Monday 8 March results:

Nigel Bond 4-10 Martin Gould
Joe Swail 1-10 Ken Doherty
Judd Trump 3-10 Tom Ford
Barry Hawkins 10-7 Ian McCulloch
Michael Holt 10-6 David Morris

Sunday 7 March results:

Matthew Stevens 9-10 Marcus Campbell
Dave Harold 7-10 Mark Davis
Steve Davis 10-4 Adrian Gunnell
Fergal O'Brien 10-4 Alan McManus
Liang Wenbo 10-2 Rod Lawler

STAGE TWO (best of 19 frames)

Friday 5 March results:

Marcus Campbell 10-5 James Wattana
Mark Davis 10-7 Barry Pinches
Mike Dunn 10-8 Robert Milkins
Jimmy Michie 10-2 David Gray

Ian McCulloch 10-6 Tony Drago
Jamie Burnett 6-10 David Morris
Andrew Higginson 8-10 Anda Zhang
Rory McLeod 10-3 Jin Long
Stuart Pettman 10-6 David Roe
Michael Judge 8-10 Mark Joyce

Thursday 4 March results:

Adrian Gunnell 10-7 Joe Delaney
Alan McManus 10-9 Paul Davies
Dominic Dale 5-10 Rod Lawler
Martin Gould 10-8 Bjorn Haneveer
Ken Doherty 10-3 Jimmy White
Anthony Hamilton 6-10 Tom Ford

Wednesday 3 March results:

Jimmy White 10-8 Mark Boyle
Tom Ford 10-3 David Hogan
Liu Song 7-10 Tony Drago
David Morris 10-8 Mei Xi Wen
Robert Milkins 10-6 Simon Bedford
Andy Hicks 7-10 David Gray
John Parrott 6-10 Anda Zhang
Jin Long 10-6 Brendan O'Donoghue
David Roe 10-9 Ben Woollaston
Mark Joyce 10-9 Jimmy Robertson

Tuesday 2 March results:

Peter Lines 8-10 James Wattana
Barry Pinches 10-8 Matthew Selt
Joe Delaney 10-0 Sam Baird
Paul Davies 10-7 Shailesh Jogia
Rod Lawler 10-7 Noppodol Sangnil
David Gilbert 6-10 Bjorn Haneveer

Monday 1 March results:

Patrick Wallace 7-10 Mark Boyle
Li Hang 9-10 David Hogan
Xiao Guo Dong 9-10 Tony Drago
Chris Norbury 4-10 Mei Xi Wen

Craig Steadman 4-10 Zhang Anda
Matthew Couch 8-10 Brendan O'Donoghue
Ben Woollaston 10-5 Andrew Norman
Atthasit Mahitthi 4-10 Jimmy Robertson
Simon Bedford 10-4 Ian Preece
Daniel Wells 7-10 David Gray

Sunday 28 February results:

Lee Page 6-10 James Wattana
Matthew Selt 10-8 Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
Stephen Rowlings 6-10 Sam Baird
Lee Spick 8-10 Joe Jogia
Noppadol Sangnil 10-9 Michael White
Bjorn Haneveer 10-9 Jordan Brown

Saturday 27 February results:

James Wattana 10-6 Paul Wykes
Michael White 10-4 David Singh
Jordan Brown 10-7 Del Smith
Brendan O'Donoghue 10-8 Nic Barrow

STAGE ONE (best of nine frames)

Friday 26 February results:

Les Dodd 2-5 Paul Wykes
David Singh 5-3 Neil Selman
Barry West 1-5 Del Smith
Nic Barrow 5-0 Stephen Ormerod

Les Dodd 5-0 Philip Minchin
Paul Wykes 5-1 David Taylor
David Singh 5-3 Colin Mitchell
Ali Bassiri 1-5 Neil Selman
Barry West P-P Christopher Flight *
Del Smith 5-2 Phil Seaton
Bill Oliver 1-5 Nic Barrow
Stephen Ormerod 5-4 Paul Canvey

* West progresses

Print Sponsor

see also
Snooker greats eye Crucible spot
01 Mar 10 |  Snooker
Higgins earns third world crown
04 May 09 |  Snooker
Snooker on the BBC
08 Apr 11 |  Snooker

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.