BBC Sport cycling


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 17:17 GMT, Wednesday, 1 July 2009 18:17 UK

Bradley Wiggins

Bradley Wiggins

The 2009 Tour de France starts on 4 July with a 15.5km individual time trial in Monaco, and ends 3,500km later in Paris on 26 July.

For better or for worse, the 96th edition of the Tour will be dominated by the return of seven-time winner, Lance Armstrong.

But, as the riders take to the start ramp in the Place du Casino, there are plenty of other riders who could make the headlines.

Along with (clockwise from top left) Armstrong, Carlos Sastre, Alberto Contador and Mark Cavendish are among the ones to watch.

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.