BBC Sport hockey


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 18:08 GMT, Sunday, 1 November 2009

Banbridge retain Anderson Cup

Banbridge retained the 1918 Anderson Cup by defeating Lisnagarvey 3-2 in the final at Havelock Park on Sunday.

The match survived the wet weather and goals from Bruce McCandless, Ross McCandless and Simon Magowan secured victory for the holders.

Johnny Gray and Brian Waring were the goalscorers for Lisnagarvey.

Banbridge had beaten Instonians 4-2 in a penalty shoot-out to win last season's Anderson Cup after the game had ended 1-1 after extra-time.

Print Sponsor

see also
Banbridge win final in shoot-out
10 May 09 |  Other sport...
Lisnagarvey win after extra-time
31 Mar 08 |  Hockey

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.