Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:44 GMT, Friday, 2 January 2009

Cavan v Queen's (Sat)

Cavan manager Tommy Carr
Tommy Carr will be in charge of Cavan for the first time in Saturday's game

Tommy Carr will have his first match in charge of Cavan in Saturday's Gaelic Life Dr McKenna Cup clash against QUB at Kingspan Breffni Park (1900 GMT).

Carr's opening squad contains a predictable mix of experience and new men with Seanie Johnston a notable absentee for the McKenna Cup campaign.

Queen's squad includes Charlie Vernon, James Kielt, Joe O'Kane, Paul Courtney, Justin Crozier and Shaun O'Neill.

QUB will use the competition to prepare for the Sigerson Cup in February.

Queen's: Shane Barton, Conor Bayne, Sean Burke, Paul Courtney, Cathal Crilly, Justin Crozier, Ryan Dillon, Hugh Gallagher, Peter Graham, Luke Howard, Charlie Kielt, James Kielt, Ciaran Leonard, James Loughrey, Conor Maginn, Brendan Martin, Liam Morrow, Brendan McArdle, Aidan McCrory, Sean McGoldrick, Niall McGovern, Paul McVey, Fergal Murphy, Deaghlan O'Hagan, Joe O'Kane, Shaun O'Neill, Jamie O'Reilly, Mark Sweeney, Charlie Vernon, Michael Ward.

Cavan: Michael Brides, Sean Brady, Martin Cahill, James Clarke, Brian Coleman, Jonathan Crowen, Eoghan Elliot, Keith Fannin, Garh Ferncombe, Ciaran Galligan, Raymond Galligan, Paddy Gumley, Eugene Keating, Cian Mackey, Lorcan Mulvey, Enda McCormack, John McCutcheon, Mark McKeever, Dane O'Dowd, Gerard Pearson, Anton Reilly, Eamonn Reilly, Eddie Reilly, Ronan Reilly, Padraig Reilly, Jason Reilly, John Tierney, Nicholas Walsh.

see also
Changes to McKenna Cup fixtures
19 Dec 08 |  Gaelic Games
Dr McKenna Cup fixtures released
02 Dec 08 |  Gaelic Games
Down draw Tyrone in McKenna Cup
11 Nov 08 |  Gaelic Games
Hungry Down win McKenna decider
26 Jan 08 |  Gaelic Games