BBC Sport All the action as it happens


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 12:19 GMT, Monday, 6 June 2011 13:19 UK

CSW Sports Awards open for nominations

Leon Jeacock
Leon Jeacock was voted sportsman of the year at the awards in 2010

The nomination period has opened for this year's Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire Sports Awards.

Previous winners include the Warwickshire and England cricketer Ian Bell and Leamington's Olympic archer Naomi Folkard.

But nominees do not have to have had international success - as when road racer Leon Jeacock was crowned sportsman of the year in 2010.

Categories include unsung hero, team of the year and lifetime achievement.

The awards are to recognise achievements between 21 September 2010 and 7 August 2011.

To nominate go to the Coventry, Solihull and Warwickshire Sports Awards website.

This year's ceremony will be held at the Royal Court Hotel on Thursday, 3 November 2011.

Print Sponsor

see also
Winners: 2010 CSW Sports Awards
05 Nov 10 |  People & Places

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.