BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 18:55 GMT, Saturday, 8 November 2008

Aldershot 1-1 Rotherham

A John Grant injury-time penalty earned Aldershot a first-round FA Cup replay with Rotherham and maintained his team's year-long unbeaten home record.

Pablo Mills fired wide for Rotherham before Aldershot's Anthony Charles hit the woodwork with a long-range effort.

Rotherham went ahead after the break when Michael Cummins converted Alex Rhodes' cross beyond Andy Warrington.

But then the home side levelled when Grant struck from the spot after Marvin Morgan had been fouled by Nick Fenton.

Aldershot: Bull, Straker, Blackburn, Day, Charles, Soares (Morgan 59), Hudson, Harding, Davies, Grant, Hylton (Elvins 90).
Subs Not Used: Jaimez-Ruiz, Chalmers, Howell, Donnelly, Newman.

Goals: Grant 90 pen.

Rotherham: Warrington, Nicholas, Sharps, Fenton, Mills, Tonge, Danny Harrison, Cummins, Rhodes (Reid 63), Broughton (Barker 55), Garcia (Joseph 78).
Subs Not Used: Cann, Yates, Taylor, Hudson.

Booked: Broughton, Barker.

Goals: Cummins 54.

Att: 2,632

Ref: Jarnail Singh (Middlesex).

Print Sponsor

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites