BBC Sport football_euro08


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 14:36 GMT, Monday, 9 June 2008 15:36 UK

Nations to progress to KO stages after losing opener

Year Nation Start
1984 Denmark SF
1988 Netherlands WON
1996 Czech Republic Runner-up
2000 Turkey QF
2000 Spain QF
2004 Portugal Runner-up
2004 England QF

Note: since the introduction of the knock-out stages in 1984

Source: Infostrada Sports

see also
Turkey team guide
15 May 08 |  Turkey
Turkey stats and form guide
27 May 08 |  Turkey
Pick your Turkey XI
23 May 08 |  Turkey

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.