BBC Home
Explore the BBC
watch listen BBC Sport BBC Sport
Low graphics|Help
Last Updated: Friday, 4 May 2007, 15:50 GMT 16:50 UK
Four Nations squads are announced
England National Game XI boss Paul Fairclough
England boss Paul Fairclough is also manager of Barnet
Conference champions Dagenham & Redbridge have had three players named in the England National Game squad for the Four Nations Tournament this month.

Leading Conference scorer Paul Benson is joined by Glen Southam and Anwar Uddin in boss Paul Fairclough's 18-man squad for the tournament in Scotland.

Wales, who are the tournament's defending champions, have named six Conference players in their squad.

Dagenham keeper Tony Roberts and striker Chris Moore are included.

However, three Welsh players and six English squad members - all from Oxford, Exeter, York and Morecambe - are involved in the Conference play-offs.

The play-off final at Wembley is scheduled to be played two days before Wales start the defence of their title against hosts Scotland, while England open against the Republic of Ireland.

England National Game XI squad:

Nicky Bull (Aldershot), Billy Turley (Oxford), Adam Yates (Morecambe), Jon Ashton (Rushden & Diamonds), Jamie Stuart (Grays), Anwar Uddin (Dagenham & Redbridge), Kieran Charnock (Northwich), Billy Jones (Exeter), Michael Carr (Northwich), Stuart Thurgood (Grays), Neal Bishop (York), Glen Southam (Dagenham & Redbridge), Lee Elam (Exeter), Andy Burgess (Oxford), Paul Benson (Dagenham & Redbridge), Robbie Simpson (Cambridge), Charlie McDonald (Gravesend), Dennis Oli (Grays).

Wales squad:

Tony Roberts (Dagenham & Redbridge), Ashley Morris (Merthyr Tydfil), Chris Todd (Exeter), Ian Hillier (Newport County), Paul Keddle (Carmarthen Town), Chris Thomas (Carmarthen Town), Daniel Parslow (York), Gethin Jones (Bath City), Adrian Harris (Bath City), Chris Holloway (Merthyr Tydfil), Lee John (Port Talbot Town), Michael Byrne (Northwich), Chris Venables (Caersws), Graham Evans (Caersws), Rhys Griffiths (Llanelli), Craig Hughes (Newport County), Chris Moore (Dagenham & Redbridge), Robert Duffy (Oxford).

Four Nations Tournament:

Tuesday, 22 May:
Scotland v Wales at Victoria Park (Ross County FC), 1945 BST
Republic of Ireland v England at Grant Street Park (Clachnacudddin FC), 1945 BST

Friday, 25 May:
Wales v Republic of Ireland at Dudgeon Park (Brora Rangers FC)
Scotland v England at Victoria Park, 2000 BST

Sunday, 27 May:
England v Wales at Grant Street Park, 1400 BST
Scotland v Republic of Ireland at Victoria Park, 1400 BST

Fairclough plotting next phase
13 Feb 07 |  Non League
Fairclough reclaims England job
25 Jan 07 |  Barnet
Fairclough praises Sussex crowds
29 May 06 |  Non League
Wales secure Four Nations title
28 May 06 |  Non League


The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads
Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us