BBC Home
Explore the BBC
watch listen BBC Sport BBC Sport
Low graphics|Help
Last Updated: Friday, 14 September 2007, 08:45 GMT 09:45 UK
World Twenty20 - day four photos

Shoaib Malik and Mahendra Singh Dhoni

India v Pakistan: Pakistan elect to field first in Durban in their bid to deny rivals India a place in the Super Eights

Pakistan's Mohammad Asif catches Gautum Ghambhir

Mohammad Asif grasps a sharp return catch in his opening over to account for Gautum Ghambhir and have India at 0-1

Mohammad Asif

An exit from the tournament for India looks possible as Asif plucks out the top order and claims figures of 4-18

Robin Uthappa

Robin Uthappa comes to the rescue with a rapid 50 but India are 82-5 in the 13th over when he is caught behind

MS Dhoni shield his bat from the rain

Rain delays make life difficult for the batting side but 33 from MS Dhoni helps India compile 141-9 in their 20 overs

Ajit Agarkar celebrates the wicket of Salman Butt

India take regular wickets but Pakistan reach the final over six wickets down and needing 12 runs for the win

India players celebrate

Both sides go through to the next stage as the match ends in a tie with a run out on the last ball - India win the bowl-out

England captain Paul Collingwood wins the toss at Newlands

England v Australia: Paul Collingwood chooses to bat first as Australia seek to bounce back from defeat by Zimbabwe

Darren Maddy

But Matt Prior and Luke Wright depart cheaply and Darren Maddy falls for 20 to leave England 48-3 in the eighth over

Paul Collingwood hits out

Collingwood and Kevin Pietersen start to build some momentum until England's captain is lbw to Brett Lee for 18

Kevin Pietersen is bowled by Nathan Bracken

Pietersen is then bowled by Nathan Bracken in the 14th over, leaving England in need of quick runs at 97-5

Andrew Flintoff

Andrew Flintoff and Owais Shah take England to 127 before the next wicket falls in the 17th over

Australia celebrate a wicket

But three wickets each for Bracken and Mitchell Johnson limit England to 135 all out as the lower order fails to fire

Matthew Hayden

Openers Matthew Hayden and Adam Gilchrist get Australia off to the perfect start in reply to England's modest total

Adam Gilchrist

Australia saunter to 78 in the ninth over before Gilchrist is caught by Flintoff off spinner Chris Schofield for 45

Matthew Hayden

Hayden's undefeated 67 gives Australia a comfortable win, while England reach the next stage at Zimbabwe's expense

Sri Lanka captain Mahela Jayawardne

Kenya v Sri Lanka: Kenya captain Steve Tikolo wins the toss and decides that his team will field

Sanath Jayasuriya

Sanath Jayasuriya makes 88 runs for Sri Lanka, who register a Twenty20 international record of 260 from their 20 overs

Chamara Silva is run out

Chamara Silva gets just five runs before being run out by Kenya wicketkeeper Mauris Ouma

Sri Lanka celebrate

Kenya manage only 88 runs in response and Sri Lanka are able to celebrate a resounding victory

World Twenty20 - day one photos
12 Sep 07 |  Cricket
World Twenty20 - day two photos
13 Sep 07 |  Cricket


The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads
Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us