Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:12 GMT, Tuesday, 16 June 2009 12:12 UK
Bloc Party join iTunes line up
Bloc Party
Bloc Party join Oasis, Snow Patrol and Bat For Lashes on the iTunes bill

Bloc Party, Placebo, Calvin Harris and Mika have all been added to the line up for this year's iTunes festival.

The artists join a bill which already includes Oasis, Franz Ferdinand, Snow Patrol, Bat For Lashes, Paolo Nutini, The Saturdays and Flo Rida.

The event takes place at London's Roundhouse every night from 1-31 July and is the third festival of its kind.

In all 62 bands are performing over the month with tickets only available online.

Last year saw performances from Lightspeed Champion, The Ting Tings, The Script and Pendulum.

Blur play 'secret' record shop gig
Tuesday, 16 June 2009, 07:53 GMT |  Music
Prodigy plan Dizzee collaboration
Monday, 15 June 2009, 10:30 GMT |  Newsbeat
Download festival 2009 reviewed
Monday, 15 June 2009, 08:34 GMT |  Music
Limp Bizkit promise new material
Tuesday, 16 June 2009, 07:00 GMT |  Music
Joy Division stars form new band
Friday, 12 June 2009, 10:04 GMT |  Music
Manics set to record new material
Monday, 15 June 2009, 06:34 GMT |  Music

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific