Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:58 GMT, Tuesday, 24 February 2009
Lily leads T In The Park additions
Lily Allen

Lily Allen and Franz Ferdinand head the new additions to this year's T In The Park festival bill.

They will join previously announced headliners Blur, Kings Of Leon, Killers and Snow Patrol.

The event takes places between 10-12 July at Balado in Kinross, Scotland.

Other freshly confirmed acts for the festival include Keane, The Specials, Bloc Party, James, Paulo Nutini, The Script and Manic Street Preachers.

New confirmations

Also confirmed for the 2009 weekender are The Ting Tings, Maximo Park, Seasick Steve, James Morrison, Jason Mraz, Mogwai, Mars Volta, Airborne Toxic Event, The Gaslight Anthem, Simian Mobile Disco and newcomers Hockey.

As previously announced Snow Patrol, Razorlight and Elbow will also appear.

Tickets go on sale this Friday [27 February] at 9am.

U2 fear The Killers and Coldplay
Tuesday, 24 February 2009, 09:10 GMT |  Music
Ticket site aims to control touts
Monday, 23 February 2009, 12:15 GMT |  Music
Simpsons episode to get UK debut
Tuesday, 24 February 2009, 15:48 GMT |  Entertainment
Anvil's alternative Brits party
Thursday, 19 February 2009, 10:56 GMT |  Music
Introducing...Little Comets
Monday, 16 February 2009, 15:13 GMT |  Music
Introducing...The Temper Trap
Monday, 9 February 2009, 11:47 GMT |  Music


The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific