Local BBC Sites

Neighbouring Sites

Page last updated at 15:21 GMT, Monday, 28 February 2011
Taste of Kent Awards 2010 winners are announced
Taste of Kent Awards

The Taste of Kent Awards which recognises the county's food and drink industry announces the 2010 winners.

The public were invited to nominate their favourite Kentish producers and retailers.

The finalists were then judged by tasting panels, mystery shoppers or diners.

The winners were announced on 25 February 2011 at a ceremony hosted by BBC Kent's John Warnett and Gemma Sterba at Leeds Castle.

Taste of Kent Awards 2010 winners

Kent Meat Retailer of the Year:
Godmersham Game, Canterbury

Best Kentish Brewery of the Year:
Whitstable Brewery

Best Kentish Vineyard of the Year:
Chapel Down Winery, Tenterden

Best Kentish Cider Maker of the Year:
Biddenden Vineyards

Kent Juice Producer of the Year:
Owlet Fruit Juice, Lamberhurst

Kent Local Food Retailer of the Year:
Macknade Fine Foods, Faversham

Kent Seafood Retailer of the Year:
Sankey's, Tunbridge Wells

Kent Food Product of the Year:
Kent Fine Foods' Lavender Jelly, Gillingham

Kent Artisan Food Producer of the Year:
Corinne's Creative Kitchen, Faversham

Kent Restaurant of the Year:
The Secret Garden, Ashford

Kent Dining Pub of the Year:
The Plough at Stalisfield Green, near Faversham

Kent Farmers' Market of the Year:
Shipbourne Farmer's Market

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific