Local BBC Sites

Neighbouring Sites

Page last updated at 11:23 GMT, Wednesday, 26 May 2010 12:23 UK
See details of the hustings dates
Senatorial candidates
Candidates at the nomination meeting for Senator in the States of Jersey

You'll be able to hear more from the candidates standing in the by election on Wednesday 16 June at special hustings meetings.

The proposed dates for the hustings, that are set to take place in each parish have been published.

The first was at St Martin's public hall on 27 May with the final one in St Helier on Monday 14 June.

Islanders will get the chance to quiz each of the nine candidates at the hustings meetings.

In alphabetical order the candidates are: Gerard Baudains, Nick Le Cornu, Francis Le Gresley, Philip Maguire, Gino Risoli, Patric Ryan, Geoff Southern, Stuart Syvret and Peter Remon-Whorrall.

HUSTINGS DATES

All hustings meetings are set to start at 19:30

Tuesday 1 June - St Saviour Parish Hall
Wednesday 2 June - St Peter Community Centre
Thursday 3 June - Trinity Parish Hall
Friday 4 June - Grouville Parish Hall
Saturday 5 June - Trade Union Husting - Town Hall (19:00)
Sunday 6 June - Radio Broadcast of St Peter Hustings (10:00-12:00)
Monday 7 June - St John Parish Hall
Tuesday 8 June - St Clement Parish Hall
Wednesday 9 June - St Ouen Parish Hall
Thursday 10 June - St Lawrence Parish Hall
Friday 11 June - St Mary Parish Hall
Monday 14 June - St Helier Town Hall
Wednesday 16 June - Election Day (polls open 8am - 8pm)




SEE ALSO
In Pictures: Senator Candidates
25 May 10 |  The States
See the full list of Candidates
25 May 10 |  The States
States reform option recommended
25 May 10 |  Jersey
By-election for senator position
23 Apr 10 |  Jersey

OTHER RELATED BBC LINKS


Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific