BBC Home
Explore the BBC



Last Updated: Monday May 30 2011 10:55 GMT

Sebastian Vettel wins Monaco Grand Prix

Sebastian Vettel of Germany leads Ferrari's Fernando Alonso of Spain and McLaren's Jenson Button of Britain

After a dramatic Monaco Grand Prix, Sebastian Vettel was crowned winner.

It means the German Red Bull driver, 23, has won five out of six grand prix this season.

Ferrari's Fernando Alonso came second and Jenson Button in his McLaren car came third.

Crashes forced four drivers - Alguersuari, Massa, Petrov and Maldonado - out of action while Michael Schumacher and Timo Glock were forced to retire.

McLaren's Lewis Hamilton was brought in front of the stewards twice for bumping Felipe Massa's Ferrari then colliding with Williams ace Pastor Maldonado.

Scots star Paul di Resta, who finished 13th for Force India, was also penalised for an incident with Toro Rosso's Alguersuari.


Lewis Hamilton

Lewis Hamilton

What do you know about the young F1 ace?


Formula One driver Jenson Button

Formula One

Test how much you know about the speedy sport!