BBC Home
Explore the BBC


Guides: Cricket

Last Updated: Tuesday April 03 2007 14:34 GMT

The Cricket World Cup

Nets at the Cricket World Cup

The Cricket World Cup is played every four years and is a one-day competition.

The 2007 tournament is being held in the West Indies.

Australia have dominated recent World Cups, having won the tournament in both 2003 and 1999. They also lost the final four years' earlier, to Sri Lanka.

Australia are also tipped to win the 2007 tournament, although South Africa were the top ranked one-day side before the tournament started.

BBC Homepage >> | CBBC Homepage >>

Meet the Team | Help | Contact Us | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy