BBC Home
Explore the BBC



Last Updated: Monday July 18 2005 13:38 GMT

National youth politics competition 2005

Winners 2004/2005

The winners of the National Political Journalism Competition 2004/5 are:

Broadcast category
Winner: Darrick Wood Secondary School - Neil, Tom & Robert

Runner-up: The Stanway School - Philippa , Angela, Luke and Lauren

Finalist: Hinde House School - Rebekah, Sophie, Thomas & Ashlee
Finalist: Oakgrove Integrated College - Rebecca
Finalist: Walton High School - Thomas, Alan & Katie

Newspaper category
Winner: Robert May's School - Claire, Hayley & Thomas

Runner-up: Harrogate Grammar School - Matthew

Finalist: Daisy Perrin - Solo entry from London
Finalist: St Mary's Grammar School - Aoife, Katrina, Niamh & Laoiseach
Finalist: Stuart Douglas - Solo entry from Motherwell

The winners of National Youth Parliament Competition 2004/5 are:

Best School & Best Question Time
Winner: The Stanway School and Humanities College

Runners-up: Newport High School for Girls

Finalist: James Allen's Girls' School
Finalist: Joseph Leckie Community Technology College
Finalist: Oakgrove Integrated College

Best Prime Minister
The Stanway School and Humanities College - Andrew

Best Minister
The Stanway School and Humanities College - Abigail

Best Leader of the Opposition
Westcliff High School for Boys - Thomas

Best Opposition Spokesperson
Joseph Leckie City Technology College - Neema

Best Backbencher
James Allen's Girls' School - Lettie

Best Speaker of the House
Glenlola Collegiate - Jenny