BBC Home
Explore the BBC

CBBC

World

Last Updated: Thursday June 30 2005 10:20 GMT

Profile: Robbie

Robbie
Name: Robbie

Age: 13

Country: Madagascar.

Town/City: Antananarivo.

Do you go to school? Yes.

How many hours a day? Seven hours

How do you get there? I walk

How long does it take? 15 minutes.

What's your favourite subject? Geography.

What do you do to have fun with your friends? Play football and video games.

What time do you have to go to bed? Before 9pm.

Do you have any pets? Yes, three tortoises.

How did you celebrate your last birthday? Friends came over for a sleepover.

What do you worry about? Endangered animals like the aye-aye.

If you could change anything in your life, what would it be? Nothing.

What do you want to do when you grow up? I'd like to be an explorer.

What other country would you like to visit and why? Malaysia, because I want to see the differences between Madagascar and there.

What's your favourite type of music? Punk rock.

Which bands or singers do you like? Green Day

Do you play a musical instrument? Yes - the trumpet.

What's your favourite sport? Football.

Do you support a football team? I support Liverpool. Luis Garcia is my favourite player.

Do you watch films? Yes

What posters do you have on your bedroom wall? Dragonball Z

Do you watch TV? Yes

How many hours a day? Two or three.

What kind of programmes do you watch? Sport and films.

Do you have access to the internet? Yes.

What websites do you look at? The BBC.

What's your favourite book and author? The Redwall series by Brian Jacques



Africa

Press Packs
 

Guides
 

Interactive maps

Quizzes
 

Chat

Profiles
 



BBC Homepage >> | CBBC Homepage >>

Meet the Team | Help | Contact Us | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy