BBC Home
Explore the BBC


Guides: Six Nations Rugby

Last Updated: Wednesday February 11 2004 17:11 GMT

The Six Nations

Jonny Wilkinson may miss the Six Nations
The Six Nations is a rugby union tournament played every year between the top countries in Europe.

The six countries who take part are England, Scotland, Wales, Ireland, France and Italy.

For the first 90 years of the championships there were only five countries involved, but Italy were invited to take part in 2000.

Guide to Six Nations Rugby

BBC Homepage >> | CBBC Homepage >>

Meet the Team | Help | Contact Us | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy