BBC Home
Explore the BBC


Scottish Parliament

Last Updated: Friday May 06 2011 11:53 GMT

Who are the main politicians and parties?

Annabel Goldie, Tavish Scot, Iain Gray, Alex Salmond
From left, Annabel Goldie, Tavish Scott, Iain Gray, Alex Salmond

The four main ones are:

  • Alex Salmond: First minister and Scottish National Party (SNP) leader.
  • Iain Gray: Leader of the Scottish Labour Party.
  • Annabel Goldie: Scottish Conservative leader.
  • Tavish Scott: Scottish Liberal Democrats leader.