[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Tuesday, 18 April 2006, 21:13 GMT 22:13 UK
2006 fashion awards nominations
Designer of the Year, sponsored by Hamilton & Inches.
  • Brian Rennie - Creative director, Escada
  • Jonathan Saunders - Jonathan Saunders Collection
  • Graeme Black - Creative director, Salvatore Ferragamo
  • April Crichton - Creative director, Sonia by Sonia Rykiel

    Textile/Cashmere Designer of the Year, sponsored by Scottish Enterprise Textiles.

  • Johnstons Cashmere
  • Jennifer Lang
  • Belinda Robertson
  • Lochcarron

    Young Designer/New Talent Award, sponsored by the Scottish Executive.

  • Nikki Taylor
  • Christopher Kane
  • Rachel Antonio
  • Coline Henault

    Retailer of the Year, sponsored by Stirling Council.

  • USC
  • Jane Davidson
  • Helen Bateman
  • Ultimo

    Model of the Year, sponsored by Charlie Miller Hairdressing.

  • Nicola McLean
  • Kirsty Hume
  • Gillian Cook
  • Brigid McGraw

    Communication Award.

  • Nick Haddow
  • Kay Barron
  • Eva Arraggi
  • Morag Ross
  • Joe McKenna

    International Designer of the Year, sponsored by Bentley Motors UK.

  • Viktor & Rolf
  • Miu Miu
  • Comme de Garcons

    Hall of Fame, sponsored by Continental Airlines.

  • Albert Watson
  • Bill Gibb

    Nominations in for fashion awards
    19 Apr 06 |  Scotland


    Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific