Page last updated at 11:31 GMT, Wednesday, 12 May 2010 12:31 UK

Who's who in the new cabinet?


Prime Minister David Cameron is beginning to shape his government, after the Conservatives agreed to form a coalition with the Liberal Democrats.

In addition to deputy PM Nick Clegg, four other Lib Dems will take cabinet posts.

For the Tories, George Osborne is chancellor, William Hague is foreign secretary and Theresa May is the new home secretary.


Story Tools


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific