Page last updated at 14:57 GMT, Thursday, 14 May 2009 15:57 UK
MPs' expenses in detail

A table showing MPs who have announced that they intend to pay back part of their expenses claim.

Name Party Repayment
Total 305,499
Sir John Butterfill CON 60,000
Phil Hope LAB 41,709
Jonathan Djanogly CON 25,000
Margaret Moran LAB 22,500
Elliot Morley LAB 16,800
Bill Cash CON 15,000
Hazel Blears LAB 13,332
David Chaytor LAB 13,000
Sir Alan Haselhurst CON 12,000
Greg Barker CON 10,000
Michael Gove CON 7,567
Mark Hendrick LAB 6,850
John Bercow CON 6,500
Ronnie Campbell LAB 6,000
Hilary Armstrong LAB 5,500
Alan Duncan CON 5,000
Richard Younger-Ross LIB 4,333
Peter Luff CON 3,185
Tony McNulty LAB 3,055
Lady Sylvia Hermon UUP 2,730
Mark Lazarowicz LAB 2,675
Andrew Lansley CON 2,600
David Kidney LAB 2,450
Ed Vaizey CON 2,268
Douglas Hogg CON 2,200
Oliver Letwin CON 2,145
Linda Gilroy LAB 1,891
Gerald Kaufman LAB 1,851
Sir Menzies Campbell LIB 1,490
Shahid Malik LAB 1,050
charity donation
Julia Goldsworthy LIB 1,005
David Cameron CON 680
Alistair Darling LAB 668
George Osborne CON 440
Geoff Hoon LAB 384
Stewart Jackson CON 304
Alistair Burt CON 229
Fraser Kemp LAB 212
Gordon Brown LAB 153
Alan Beith LIB 140
David Willetts CON 135
Chris Huhne LIB 119
Michael Ancram CON 98.50
Nick Clegg LIB 80
Diana Johnson LAB 65
Lembit Opik LIB 40
James Clappison CON 38
Andrew George LIB 20
Cheryl Gillan CON 4.50
Mike Penning CON 3

Print Sponsor

Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit


Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific