Page last updated at 16:19 GMT, Wednesday, 29 April 2009 17:19 UK

Gurkha vote: Labour rebels

The Liberal Democrats say 28 Labour MPs rebelled against the government over the number of Gurkhas allowed to live in the UK. This is their list:

Dianne Abbott

Ian Cawsey

Harry Cohen

Jeremy Corbyn

Paul Farrelly

Mark Fisher

Neil Gerrard

Kate Hoey

Kelvin Hopkins

Joan Humble

Glenda Jackson

John McDonnell

Shona McIsaac

Andrew MacKinlay

Gordon Marsden

Bob Marshall Andrews

Julie Morgan

Nick Palmer

Stephen Pound

Nick Raynsford

Andy Reed

Linda Riordan

Alan Simpson

Andrew Smith

Paul Truswell

Keith Vaz

Robert Wareing

Mike Wood

Print Sponsor

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific