BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Sunday, 6 January 2008, 18:58 GMT
New Liberal Democrat frontbench
The Liberal Democrats' new leader, Nick Clegg, has announced a reshuffle of the party's front bench. Here is a full list of the new line-up.

Nick Clegg

Deputy Leader:
Vincent Cable

Chief Whip:
Paul Burstow

Chair of Campaigns and Communications:
Ed Davey

Economy and business
Treasury: Vincent Cable
Treasury: Jeremy Browne
Treasury: John Pugh
Treasury: Colin Breed
Business and enterprise: Sarah Teather
Business and enterprise: Lorely Burt

Home affairs
Home affairs: Chris Huhne
Home affairs: Tom Brake
Justice: David Heath
Justice: Jenny Willott
Shadow Attorney General: Lord Thomas
Shadow Solicitor General: David Howarth

International affairs
Foreign affairs: Ed Davey
Foreign affairs: Jo Swinson
Defence: Nick Harvey
Defence: Willie Rennie
Defence: Bob Russell
International Development: Michael Moore

Public services
Children, schools and families: David Laws
Children, schools and families: Annette Brooke
Health: Norman Lamb
Health: Sandra Gidley
Health: Greg Mulholland
Communities and Local Government: Julia Goldsworthy
Communities and Local Government: Dan Rogerson
Communities and Local Government: Mark Hunter
Housing: Lembit Opik
Work and Pensions: Danny Alexander
Work and Pensions: Paul Rowen
Work and Pensions: John Barrett
Innovation, universities and skills: Stephen Williams
Innovation, universities and skills: Evan Harris

Environment, energy, food and rural affairs: Steve Webb
Environment, energy, food and rural affairs: Martin Horwood
Environment, energy, food and rural affairs: Roger Williams
Transport: Norman Baker
Transport: John Leech
Countryside: Tim Farron

Families and Cabinet Office spokesman:
Susan Kramer

Commons leader:
Simon Hughes

Commons deputy leader:
Sir Robert Smith

Culture, Media and Sport:
Don Foster

Scotland and Northern Ireland:
Alistair Carmichael
Alan Reid

Youth and equality:
Lynne Featherstone

Lords leader:
Lord McNally

Roger Williams Wales:
Mark Williams

Lords chief whip:
Lord Shutt

Adrian Sanders (Deputy)
Jenny Willott (Deputy)
Paul Keetch
Dan Rogerson
Paul Rowen
Willie Rennie
Bob Russell
Roger Williams

Parliamentary campaigns chairman:
Willie Rennie

Leader's chief of staff:
Danny Alexander

Leader's PPS:
Mark Hunter

Parliamentary Party chairman:
Lorely Burt

Other appointments:
Sir Menzies Campbell will join the Foreign Affairs Select Committee and conduct a full review of Britain's future military capability.

Charles Kennedy, as President of the European Movement, will campaign on European issues and will contribute to major European debates from the front bench.

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit


Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific