[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Wednesday, 8 March 2006, 15:45 GMT
In full: Lib Dem front bench team
Here is the full list of Sir Menzies Campbell's new Liberal Democrat front bench team:

Leader: Sir Menzies Campbell
Chancellor: Vince Cable
Transport: Alistair Carmichael
Home Affairs: Nick Clegg
Trade and Industry: Edward Davey
Culture: Don Foster
Chief Secretary to the Treasury: Julia Goldsworthy
Defence: Nick Harvey
Leader of the House: David Heath
Attorney General & Constitutional Affairs: Simon Hughes
Environment: Chris Huhne
International Development: Susan Kramer
Leader's Chief of Staff: Norman Lamb
Work and Pensions: David Laws
Leader in the Lords: Lord McNally
Foreign Affairs: Michael Moore
Northern Ireland and Wales: Lembit Opik
Chief Whip in Lords: Lord Shutt
Deputy PM: Andrew Stunell
Scotland: Jo Swinson
Education: Sarah Teather
Health: Steve Webb
Deputy Leader: Elected position
Chief Whip : Elected position

Leaving the Lib Dems' shadow cabinet:
Andrew George, Tom Brake, John Thurso, Sandra Gidley and Norman Baker. Tom Brake and John Thurso will be nominated for select committee positions. Sandra Gidley will join the Liberal Democrat Health Team and be nominated for the Health Select Committee.

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific