[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Tuesday, 8 July, 2003, 16:45 GMT 17:45 UK
Rebel vote
Labour MPs who voted for the rebel amendment against foundation hospitals on 8 July:

Ms Diane Abbott (Hackney North & Stoke Newington)
John Austin (Erith & Thamesmead)
Harry Barnes (Derbyshire North East)
Andrew Bennett (Denton & Reddish)
Dr Roger Berry (Kingswood)
Harold Best (Leeds North West)
Martin Caton (Gower)
Michael Clapham (Barnsley West & Penistone)
Tony Clarke (Northampton South)
Iain Coleman (Hammersmith & Fulham)
Michael Connarty (Falkirk East)
Frank Cook (Stockton North)
Jeremy Corbyn (Islington North)
Ian Davidson (Glasgow Pollok)
Jim Dobbin (Heywood & Middleton)
Frank Dobson (Holborn & St Pancras)
Mrs Gwyneth Dunwoody (Crewe & Nantwich)
Clive Efford (Eltham)
Ms Louise Ellman (Liverpool Riverside)
Bill Etherington (Sunderland North)
Mark Fisher (Stoke-on-Trent Central)
Paul Flynn (Newport West)
Neil Gerrard (Walthamstow)
Dr Ian Gibson (Norwich North)
Dai Havard (Merthyr Tydfil & Rhymney)
Doug Henderson (Newcastle upon Tyne North)
David Heyes (Ashton under Lyne)
David Hinchliffe (Wakefield)
Ms Kate Hoey (Vauxhall)
Kelvin Hopkins (Luton North)
Lindsay Hoyle (Chorley)
Ms Joan Humble (Blackpool North & Fleetwood)
Ms Glenda Jackson (Hampstead & Highgate)
Ms Helen Jones (Warrington North)
Dr Lynne Jones (Birmingham Selly Oak)
Alan Keen (Feltham & Heston)
Peter Kilfoyle (Liverpool Walton)
Andy King (Rugby & Kenilworth)
Terry Lewis (Worsley)
Tony Lloyd (Manchester Central)
Mrs Christine McCafferty (Calder Valley)
John McDonnell (Hayes & Harlington)
Ms Alice Mahon (Halifax)
George Mudie (Leeds East)
Doug Naysmith (Bristol North West)
Gordon Prentice (Pendle)
Ken Purchase (Wolverhampton North East)
Malcolm Savidge (Aberdeen North)
Philip Sawford (Kettering)
Brian Sedgemore (Hackney South & Shoreditch)
Ms Clare Short (Birmingham Ladywood)
Dennis Skinner (Bolsover)
Ms Geraldine Smith (Morecambe & Lunesdale)
Gerry Steinberg (Durham, City of)
David Taylor (Leicestershire North West)
Dr Desmond Turner (Brighton Kemptown)
Ms Joan Walley (Stoke-on-Trent North)
Robert Wareing (Liverpool West Derby)
Mrs Betty Williams (Conwy)
Mike Wood (Batley & Spen)

Tellers for the rebel amendment were Labour's Angela Eagle (Wallasey) and George Stevenson (Stoke S).

Rebel hospital vote fails
07 May 03  |  Politics
The revolt that melted away
07 May 03  |  Politics
Blair steps up hospital fight
06 May 03  |  Politics

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


News Front Page | Africa | Americas | Asia-Pacific | Europe | Middle East | South Asia
UK | Business | Entertainment | Science/Nature | Technology | Health
Have Your Say | In Pictures | Week at a Glance | Country Profiles | In Depth | Programmes
Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific