Page last updated at 20:47 GMT, Monday, 3 August 2009 21:47 UK

Police stations which may close

The 26 stations listed for disposal are:

Greencastle, Mountpottinger, Greyabbey, Dromara, Toomebridge, Templepatrick, Bellaghy, Claudy, Donemana, Newtownstewart, Kells.

Kilrea, Portstewart, Bessbrook, Loughgall, Markethill, Portadown, Rathfriland, Belcoo, Belleek, Coagh, Fivemiletown, Kesh, Newtownbutler, Pomeroy and Stewartstown.

Of these, 20 are regarded as effectively closed because they have not been used for a number of years. Five have a limited opening status, meaning they are used on an occasional basis.

Only one of the stations, Bessbrook, is described as fully operational.

Print Sponsor

Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific