Page last updated at 19:01 GMT, Friday, 17 July 2009 20:01 UK

Shuttle docks with ISS

Advertisement

The shuttle Endeavour has successfully docked with the International Space Station.

Nasa said the shuttle made contact with the ISS at 1347 EDT (1747 GMT) on Friday, some 220 miles (350km) above the Gulf of Carpentaria, off the north coast of Australia.

It finally launched successfully from the Kennedy Space Center in Florida on Wednesday, after five failed attempts.

Incidental commentary is courtesy of Nasa TV

SEE ALSO

Story Tools

BBC navigation

BBC © 2014 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific