[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Tuesday, 14 October, 2003, 21:57 GMT 22:57 UK
Ask 2003 Booker Prize Winner DBC Pierre
2003 Booker Prize winner DBC Pierre


Author DBC Pierre has won the 2003 Booker Prize for his novel Vernon God Little.

The author, whose real name is Peter Finlay, beat nominees Margaret Atwood, Damon Galgut, Zoe Heller, Clare Morrall, and bookies' favourite Monica Ali to win the 50,000 prize.

DBC stands for "dirty but clean" and his friends have called him Pierre, after a cartoon character, for years, he has said.

The book, the quirky Vernon God Little, was published this January and has been described as "a showpiece of superb comic writing", with the author likened to JD Salinger.

Put your questions to DBC Pierre. To watch the Forum come back to this web page or tune into interactive television on 15 October at 16:00BST/15:00GMT.




Send your questions:
Name
Your E-mail address
City and Country
Your question

Disclaimer: The BBC may edit your comments and cannot guarantee that all e-mails will be published.

RELATED BBCi LINKS:

RELATED INTERNET LINKS:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

News Front Page | Africa | Americas | Asia-Pacific | Europe | Middle East | South Asia
UK | Business | Entertainment | Science/Nature | Technology | Health
Have Your Say | In Pictures | Week at a Glance | Country Profiles | In Depth | Programmes
Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific