Europe South Asia Asia Pacific Americas Middle East Africa BBC Homepage World Service Education
BBC Homepagelow graphics version | feedback | help
BBC News Online
 You are in: Sport: Rugby World Cup
Front Page 
World 
UK 
UK Politics 
Business 
Sci/Tech 
Health 
Education 
Sport 
Football 
Cricket 
Rugby Union 
Rugby League 
Tennis 
Golf 
Motorsport 
Entertainment 
Talking Point 
In Depth 
Audio/Video 
Saturday, 6 November, 1999, 22:27 GMT
Schedule and results

All times BST
Fri 1st Oct :
1500Group DWales 23 - 18 ArgentinaCardiff
2000Group CFiji 67-18 NamibiaBeziers
Sat 2nd Oct:
1300Group CFrance 33-20 CanadaBeziers
1500Group ASpain 15-27 UruguayGalashiels
1700Group BEngland 67-7 ItalyTwickenham
1900Group EIreland 53-8 USADublin
Sun 3rd Oct:
1300Group DSamoa 43-9 JapanWrexham
1500Group BNew Zealand 45-9 TongaBristol
1700Group AScotland 29-46 South AfricaMurrayfield
1900Group EAustralia 57-9 RomaniaBelfast
Fri 8th Oct:
1600Group AScotland 43-12 UruguayMurrayfield
2000Group CFrance 47-13 NamibiaBordeaux
Sat 9th Oct:
1230Group CFiji 38-22 CanadaBordeaux
1430Group DWales 64-15 JapanCardiff
1630Group BEngland 16-30 New ZealandTwickenham
1900Group BUSA 25-27 RomaniaDublin
Sun 10th Oct:
1300Group DArgentina 32-16 SamoaLlanelli
1500Group EIreland 3-23 AustraliaDublin
1700Group ASouth Africa 47-3 SpainMurrayfield
1900Group BItaly 25-28 TongaLeicester
Thurs 14th Oct:
1300Group BNew Zealand 101-3 ItalyHuddersfield
1500Group DWales 31-38 SamoaCardiff
1700Group EAustralia 55-19 USALimerick
1930Group CCanada 72-11 NamibiaToulouse
Fri 15th Oct:
1300Group BEngland 101-10 TongaTwickenham
1700Group ASouth Africa 39-3 UruguayGlasgow
1900Group EIreland 44-14 RomaniaDublin
Sat 16th Oct:
1300Group CFrance 28-19 FijiToulouse
1500Group AScotland 48-0 SpainMurrayfield
1900Group DArgentina 33-12 JapanCardiff

Q-final playoffs
Wed 20th Oct:
1300England 45-24 Fiji Twickenham
1530Scotland 35-20 SamoaMurrayfield
1930Ireland 24-28 ArgentinaLens
Quarter Finals
Sat 23rd Oct:
1500Wales 9-24 Australia Cardiff
Sun 24th Oct:
1300South Africa 44-21 EnglandParis
1530France 47-20 ArgentinaDublin
1800New Zealand 30-18 ScotlandMurrayfield
Semi - Finals
Sat 30th Oct:
1500South Africa 21-27AustraliaTwickenham
Sun 31st Oct:
1500New Zealand 31-43 FranceTwickenham
Third place Play Off
Thurs 4th Nov:
2000South Africa 22-18 New ZealandCardiff
Final
Sat 6th Nov:
1500Australia 35-12 France Cardiff
Search BBC News Online

Advanced search options
Launch console
BBC RADIO NEWS
BBC ONE TV NEWS
WORLD NEWS SUMMARY
PROGRAMMES GUIDE
Rugby World Cup Contents