Europe South Asia Asia Pacific Americas Middle East Africa BBC Homepage World Service Education



Front Page

World

UK

UK Politics

Business

Sci/Tech

Health

Education

Sport

Entertainment

Talking Point

In Depth

On Air

Archive
Feedback
Low Graphics
Help

Sunday, May 16, 1999 Published at 17:35 GMT 18:35 UK


The Premiership final standings

United are champions, with the top three qualifying for the European Cup

News Online has been keeping you updated on all the developments of the crucial final weeks of the Premiership season.

Prize money:
1st £3,452,380
2nd £3,279,761
3rd £3,107,142
4rd £2,934,523


[ image:  ]
Manchester United

  • Sat April 17 Man Utd 3-0 Sheff Wed
  • Sun April 25 Leeds Utd 1-1 Man Utd
  • Sat May 1 Man Utd 2-1 Aston Villa
  • Wed May 5 Liverpool 2-2 Man Utd
  • Sun May 9 Middlesbrough 0-1 Man Utd
  • Wed May 12 Blackburn 0-0 Man Utd
  • Sun May 16 Man Utd 2-1 Spurs



    [ image:  ]
    Arsenal

  • Mon April 19 Arsenal 5-1 Wimbledon
  • Sat April 24 Middlesbrough 1-6 Arsenal
  • Sun May 2 Arsenal 1-0 Derby
  • Wed May 5 Spurs 1-3 Arsenal
  • Tues May 11 Leeds 1-0 Arsenal
  • Sun May 16 Arsenal 1-0 Aston Villa



    [ image:  ]
    Chelsea

  • Sun April 18 Chelsea 2-2 Leicester
  • Sat April 24 Sheff Wed 0-0 Chelsea
  • Sat May 1 Chelsea 3-1 Everton
  • Wed May 5 Chelsea 1-0 Leeds
  • Sat May 8 Spurs 2-2 Chelsea
  • Sun May 16 Chelsea 2-1 Derby



    [ image:  ]
    Leeds United

  • Sat April 17 Charlton 1-1 Leeds
  • Sun April 25 Leeds 1-1Man Utd
  • Sat May 1 West Ham 1-5 Leeds
  • Wed May 5 Chelsea 1-0 Leeds
  • Tues May 11 Leeds 1-0 Arsenal
  • Sun May 16 Coventry 2-2 Leeds




    Advanced options | Search tips




    Back to top | BBC News Home | BBC Homepage | ©



  • Relevant Stories

    02 May 99†|†FA Carling Premiership
    United back on top

    25 Apr 99†|†FA Carling Premiership
    Cole comes to Man Utd's rescue

    24 Apr 99†|†FA Carling Premiership
    Awesome Arsenal take top spot





    In this section

    White Rose rivals meet again

    Derby double swoop fails

    Spurs stifle depleted Gunners

    Dons destroy Leeds hopes

    Campbell punishes Newcastle

    Goalless as east meets west

    Cole double sinks Leicester

    Anfield has to wait for win

    Steady Reddy saves Sunderland

    Poor Villa beaten by Saints

    De Bilde saves Wednesday

    Bantams hold quick start Coventry

    Heggem seals Anfield victory

    Mighty Quinn sends Spurs crashing

    Keane leads Coventry charge

    Harte breaks Hammers