World News America

Page last updated at 19:36 GMT, Thursday, 21 August 2008 20:36 UK

How to watch World News America

BBC World News America with Katty Kay is available exclusively on public television and BBC World News channel.

On public television:

The program airs weeknights on public television stations across the US:

  • WNET in New York at 5.30pm ET
  • WETA in Washington at 6pm ET
  • WTTW Prime in Chicago at 5pm CT
  • KCET in Los Angeles at 5pm PT

To check the local listings of PBS member stations, viewers can use the PBS station finder .

On BBC World News:

BBC World News America is broadcast every weekday at 5pm ET (2pm PT) on BBC World News, a global 24 hour news channel available in more than 200 countries and territories worldwide.

BBC World News reaches 292 million households and more than 1.7 million hotel rooms, and is also available on cruise ships, airlines, and mobile phone networks around the world.



Print Sponsor


FEATURES, VIEWS, ANALYSIS
Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit

BBC navigation

BBC © 2013 The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific