Help
BBC TwoThe Daily Politics

MORE POLITICS

Daily Politics election schedule

Jo Coburn and Andrew Neil
Andrew and Jo will present a 60-minute show from 1130 most weekdays

The Daily Politics and sister shows will have extra editions and extended programmes through the general election period.

The Daily Politics will run from from 1130 to 1230, with a special Daily Politics debate programme in the afternoon.

Additional election debate shows will be live on BBC Two from 14:15 to 15:00 on Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays, and repeated later that day on BBC Parliament from 20:00, and the BBC News Channel from 23:30.

Check back later as this page will be updated if show times change.

WEEK STARTING MONDAY APRIL 12

Andrew Neil
Andrew Neil hosts election debate shows on three afternoons a week

Monday April 12:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
23:30-00.15: This Week

Tuesday April 13:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special

Wednesday April 14:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special

Thursday April 15:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
23:45-00.30: This Week

Friday April 16:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special


WEEK STARTING MONDAY APRIL 19

Monday April 19:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on Defence and Security
23:35-00.20: This Week

Tuesday April 20:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on the economy

Wednesday April 21:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on immigration

ELECTION DEBATES
BBC2 (live): 1415-1500
BBC Parliament (repeat): 2000-2045
BBC News Channel (edited repeat): 2330-0000

Thursday April 22:

11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
23:45-00.00: This Week

Friday April 23:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special

WEEK STARTING MONDAY APRIL 26

Monday April 26:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on the environment
23:35-00.20: This Week

Tuesday April 27:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on the economy

Wednesday April 28:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on health in England (with separate programmes for Scotland, Wales and N Ireland)

Thursday April 29:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
23:45-00.30: This Week

Friday April 30:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special

WEEK STARTING MONDAY MAY 3

Monday May 3 (Bank Holiday Monday):
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on education in England (with separate programmes for Scotland, Wales and N Ireland)

Tuesday May 4:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on crime
23:30-00.15: This Week

Wednesday May 5:
11:30-12:30: Daily Politics Election Special
14:15-15:00: Daily Politics Election Debate on trust in politics

Thursday May 6 (Polling day):

Ballot box
Polling is expected on Thursday 6 May

No Daily Politics or This Week: BBC Election programme starts at 21:55 and runs overnight on BBC One and BBC News Channel

Friday May 7 (Election counts):
No Daily Politics: BBC Election programme with rolling coverage on BBC One and BBC News Channel

WEEK STARTING MONDAY MAY 10

Shows return to normal schedule



SEE ALSO
Daily Politics election schedule
18 Mar 10 |  Daily Politics
This Week election schedule
18 Mar 10 |  This Week
Timetable to Election 2010
06 Apr 10 |  UK election


FEATURES, VIEWS, ANALYSIS
Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit


banner watch listen bbc sport Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific