[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Thursday, 15 January, 2004, 14:15 GMT
Information and transcripts
On the pages below you will find information on the programmes that were broadcast in 2004.

Programme transcripts can be located on each linked page.

For programmes pre-2004, please use the Money Box search function on the right hand side of this website.


Money Box Live, Monday, 20 December, 2004

A panel of expert guests answered your questions on saving and investing for your children.


Money Box, Saturday, 18 December, 2004

Consumer credit Bill published; retirement age; Community Banking Partnership; foods tycoon buys insurance funds; credit card benefit changes.


Money Box Live, Monday, 13 December, 2004

Paul Lewis invited your questions on state, occupational and private pensions, and how best to save for your retirement.


Money Box, Saturday, 11 December, 2004

Civil service pensions; NAPF backs citizen's pension; T&N setback; benefit changes; mortgage rises.


Money Box Live, Monday, 6 December, 2004

Paul Lewis took your questions on Giving to Charity and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 4 December, 2004

State pension reform; Pre-Budget Report 2004; payment protection insurance; A&L transfer charge; Courts' customer fury.


Money Box Live, Monday, 29 November, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on the financial aspects of living together, splitting up or getting divorced.


Money Box, Saturday, 27 November, 2004

Financial advice shake-up; teachers' pensions; cash machine charges; tax back campaign; DWP computer "chaos"; extended warranties.


Money Box Live, Monday, 22 November, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on renting and letting and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 20 November, 2004

Government faces pensions inquiry; CTF details; annuity review promised; NI banking complaint; Civil Partnership Bill; Transco shares.


Money Box Live, Monday, 15 November

Vincent Duggleby will take your questions and put them to a panel of experts.


Money Box, Saturday, 13 November, 2004

Financial Assistance Scheme extends; banking code changes; rental deposit protection; setback for credit card users; Abbey ISA chaos.


Money Box Live, Monday, 8 November, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on wills and put them to a panel of experts.


Money Box, Saturday, 6 November, 2004

New stakeholder products, Liberal Democrat pension proposal; Centrica charity drive; pre-pay mobiles; Will Aid 2004, and Revenue tax records wiped.


Money Box Live, Monday, 1 November, 2004

A panel of experts answered your questions on mortgages.


Money Box, Saturday, 30 October, 2004

Consumer debt victory; share ISAs; equity release; credit unions; benefit changes.


Money Box Live, Monday, 25 October, 2004

A panel of experts answered your questions on credit and borrowing.


Money Box, Saturday, 23 October, 2004

Mortgage regulation; energy affiance; women and pensions; T&N pensions; credit information privacy; free passports for older people.


Money Box Live, Monday, 18 October, 2004

A panel of experts answered your questions on shares.


Money Box, Saturday, 16 October, 2004

Pensions report; Abbey shareholders' vote; stamp duty; seven per cent savings.


Money Box Live, Monday, 11 October, 2004

A panel of experts answered your questions on long-term care.


Money Box, Saturday, 9 October, 2004

Cheque clearing shock; Standard Life endowment promise; the cost of re-mortgaging; State second pension; Tory tax cuts, and flood risk.


Money Box Live, Monday, 4 October, 2004

Paul Lewis answered your questions on benefits for working age people.


Money Box, Saturday, 2 October 2004

Small business tax fear; pension policy; cheque clearing; tax credits; equity release; minimum wage.


Money Box Live, Monday, 27 September, 2004

Vincent Duggleby answered your questions on pensions.


Money Box, Saturday, 25 September, 2004

Direct payment; e-mail blunder; M&S share buyback; bank staff commission; affordable housing; over 80s pension, and inheritance tax.


Money Box Live, Monday, 20 September, 2004

Vincent Duggleby takes listeners' questions on all aspects of student finance.


Money Box, Saturday, 18 September, 2004

Tax credits; pension losses; student loans; Abbey takeover, shared mortgages.


Money Box Investigates, Tuesday, 14 September, 2004

An examination of the growing consensus calling for radical reform to the state pension.


Money Box Live, Monday, 13 September, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took listeners' questions on tax.


Money Box, Saturday, 11 September, 2004

New pensions secretary; energy price hikes; EMAs; Revenue letters to self-employed; interest on credit up.


Money Box Live, Monday, 6 September, 2004

Vincent Duggleby takes your questions on saving and investing and puts them to our panel of guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 4 September 2004

Post Office pensions blunder; T&N pensions crisis; rate cap rejected; interest rates; and new Pru "with-profits" bond.


Money Box Live, Monday, 19 July, 2004

Paul Lewis took any questions you had on mortgages and put them to a panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 17 July, 2004

Marks and Spencer takeover battle; spending review plans for "unbanked"; pensioners sue Equitable; FSA reform; and NS&I ordinary account.


Money Box Live, Monday 12 July, 2004

Paul Lewis took your questions on benefits for the elderly, disabled or carers and put them to a panel of guests.


Money Box, Saturday 10 July, 2004

Turner & Newall pension fears; treasury consultation on mutuals; divorce and future income; Capital One; and FSCS call for more funds.


Money Box Live, Monday, 5 July, 2004

Paul Lewis and a panel of experts answered your questions on all aspects of insurance.


Money Box, Saturday, 3 July, 2003

Interest rates; DWP job cuts; ombudsman complaints; Co-op overdrafts; OFT care investigation; lost luggage compensation; premium bonds; Centrica windfall.


Money Box Live, Monday, 28 June, 2004

Paul Lewis and a panel of experts answered your questions on investing in shares.


Money Box, Saturday, 26 June, 2004

Rail strikes; endowments; care refunds; student finance; gay rights; Halifax clearing times, and Bradford & Bingley job cuts.


Money Box Live, Monday, 21 June, 2004

Paul Lewis took questions on endowments and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 19 June 2004

Bank branches; pension protest, restoring trust; doorstep lending; money laundering; clearing times, and FSA savings tables.


Money Box Live, Monday 14 June, 2004

On Monday's Money Box Live, Vincent Duggleby took listeners' questions on holiday finance.


Money Box, Saturday, 12 June, 2004

Interest rates; consumer credit; child trust funds; long-term care bungle; premium bonds; splits; doorstep lending; savings.


Money Box, Saturday 5 June, 2004

Interest rate look ahead; Barclaycard; ATM charges and advertising; euro accounts; M&S; insurance sales.


Money Box, Saturday, 29 May, 2004

Endowments, advice industry; dormant accounts; savings; street fundraising; split caps.


Money Box Live, Monday 24 May, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took listeners questions on pensions.


Money Box, Saturday, 22 May, 2004

Public sector pensions; Equitable Life; savings battle; MBNA payment protection insurance; nanny tax credits.


Money Box Live, Monday, 17 May, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took listeners' calls and e-mails on mortgages, and put them to a panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 15 May, 2004

Pension losses; Abbey ISA delays; pension payment method concession; Electron; home reversion regulation; petrol prices.


Money Box Live, Monday, 10 May, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took listeners' questions on saving and investing and put them to a panel of experts.


Money Box, Saturday, 8 May, 2004

Interest rates; mortgages; Marks & Spencer ISA; savings accounts; Prudential card blunder; pension compensation.


Money Box Live, Monday 3 May, 2004

Paul Lewis took listeners' questions on money rights at work.


Money Box, Saturday, 1 May, 2004

Interest rates; mortgage maze; tax advice for older people; talking credit card.


Money Box Live, Monday 26 April, 2004

Paul Lewis took questions on ethical investing, and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 24 April, 2004

Dormant accounts; pension losses; bank e-mail scams; tax credits; pensioner cash.


Money Box Live, Monday, 19 April, 2004

Paul Lewis took listeners' questions on credit and loans and put them to a panel of experts.


Money Box, Saturday, 17 April, 2004

Pension returns; with-profits; Muslim finance; Liquid Gold; and savings.


Money Box Investigates, Tuesday, 20 April, 2004

Paul Lewis examines the Price of Poverty for the poorest people in Britain.


Money Box Investigates, Tuesday, 13 April, 2004

In the first of two special investigations, Chris A'Court examined the growing disquiet over the way disputes between the public and financial firms are settled in the UK.


Money Box, Saturday, 10 April, 2004

House prices, Standard Life, Nine year-old offered credit card; FSA splits action; benefit changes.


Money Box Live, Monday 5 April, 2004

Paul Lewis took your questions on benefits.


Money Box, Saturday, 3 April, 2004

Standard Life, gay rights, Post Office loans, new bankruptcy rules, second home council tax, house price surge.


Money Box Live, Monday, 29 March, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on wills and estate planning and put them to a panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 27 March, 2004

Key Workers Living scheme, store cards, DWP benefit errors , identity fraud, tax deadlines.


Money Box Live, Monday, 22 March, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on any aspect of tax.


Money Box, Saturday, 20 March, 2004

Budget 2004, unclaimed assets, banking code review


Budget Call 2004, Thursday, 18 March

Paul Lewis and Vincent Duggleby took any questions you had after Chancellor Gordon Brown's Budget speech and put them to a panel of experts.


Money Box Live, Monday 15 March, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on all aspects of insurance and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 13 March, 2004

Miles Report, easy credit, Penrose Report, Budget look ahead.


Money Box Live, Monday 8 March, 2004

On Monday's phone-in Vincent Duggleby took your questions on renting and letting and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday 6 March, 2004

FSA action on splits; Norwich Union flood map; ISA rule changes; money laundering rules; post-dated cheques.


Money Box Live, Monday, 1 March, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took listeners' questions on ISAs and put them to our panel of experts.


Money Box, Saturday, 28 February, 2004

Benefits take-up, FSA financial advice proposals, Advisor300, endowment letters, and money transfers.


Money Box Live, Monday, 23 February, 2004

Paul Lewis took listeners' questions on equity release and put them to our panel of experts.


Money Box, Saturday, 21 February, 2004

State pension delays, Standard Life, debt collection and the US dollar plunge.


Money Box Live, Monday, 16 February, 2004

Paul Lewis and a panel of experts took questions on pensions, and how best to save for retirement.


Money Box, Saturday, 14 February, 2004

Pension Bill, pensions unlocking firm fined, Career Development Loans, ISAs.


Money Box Live, Monday, 9 February, 2004

Paul Lewis took questions on endowment mortgages and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 7 February, 2004

Interest rate rise, Child Trust Fund (CTF); IFA commission, Alba Life, and Equitable Life.


Money Box Live, Monday, 2 February, 2004

Paul Lewis took questions on all aspects of student finance, including loans, debts and how to save for university education.


Money Box, Saturday, 31 January, 2004

Endowment shortfalls; Legal & General; student fees; car insurance disc resistance; taxation and the economy, and Hospital Plan Insurance Services.


Money Box Live, Monday, 26 January, 2004

Vincent Duggleby took listeners' questions on debt and put them to our panel of expert guests.


Money Box, Saturday, 24 January, 2004

Financial risks in 2004; Spot the Dog; Mint card, National Savings, rainy day insurance; Hey Big Spender!


Money Box Live on Monday, 19 January 2004

Vincent Duggleby took your questions on tax returns.


Money Box on Saturday, 17 January, 2004

Standard Life; Hospital Plan Insurance Services; Norwich Union and maturing TESSAs.


Money Box Live on Monday, 12 January, 2004

Vincent Duggleby and his guests answered questions on travel finance.


Money Box on Saturday, 10 January, 2004

David Aaron Partnership; unclaimed assets; online tax returns; Nectar card security; house building insurance; quiz winner.


Money Box Live on Monday, 5 January, 2004

Vincent Duggleby and his guests answered questions on saving and investing.


Money Box on Saturday, 3 January, 2004

Investment projection; savings review; investing in forestry; and winter fuel payments.




Money Box


SEARCH MONEY BOX:
 

Podcast

Download or subscribe to this programme's podcast

Podcast Help



PRODUCTS AND SERVICES

News Front Page | Africa | Americas | Asia-Pacific | Europe | Middle East | South Asia
UK | Business | Entertainment | Science/Nature | Technology | Health
Have Your Say | In Pictures | Week at a Glance | Country Profiles | In Depth | Programmes
Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific