[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Sunday, 9 January 2005, 10:57 GMT
BBC Breakfast with Frost, guests in 2005.

BBC Breakfast with Frost past programmes
Guests appearing on BBC Breakfast with Frost in 2005

Sunday 9 January 2005

  • Tony Blair, MP
  • Israeli Deputy Prime Minister, Shimon Peres
  • President of Sri Lanka, Chandrika Bandaranaike Kumaratunga
  • Sunday Newspapers reviewed by Carol Vorderman and Tony Hall

Sunday 16 January 2005

  • Leader of HM Opposition, Michael Howard MP
  • Martin McGuinness MP, Mid Ulster
  • Sir Richard Branson
  • Newspapers reviewed by Carole Thatcher, Corin Redgrave and Kate Adie

Sunday 23 January 2005

  • Leader of the Liberal Democrats, Charles Kennedy, MP
  • Secretary of State for Education, Ruth Kelly, MP
  • Prime Minister of Iraq, Dr Ayad Allawi
  • Newspapers reviewed by Jane Moore, Michael Dobbs and Richard Lindley

Sunday 30 January 2005

  • Lord Falconer, Lord Chancellor
  • Alexander Downer, Australian Foreign Minister
  • Edward Chaplin, British Ambassador in Baghdad
  • Carlos Valenzuela, election organiser for the UN
  • Imran Khan, former cricketer and political campaigner
  • Betty Boothroyd, former Speaker of the House of Commons,
  • John Simpson, BBC Correspondent
  • Newspapers reviewed by Christine Odone and Nick Wood

Sunday 06 February 2005

  • Condoleezza Rice, US Secretary of State
  • Charles Clarke, MP, Home Secretary
  • Liam Fox, MP, Conservative Party co-Chairman
  • Newspapers reviewed by Amanda Platell and John Sergeant and Trevor Phillips

Sunday 13 February 2005

  • Ex-King Constantine of Greece, David Starkey and Richard Harries, Bishop of Oxford
  • Kofi Annan, Secretary General United Nations
  • Lady Mary Soames
  • John Reid MP, Secretary of State for Health
  • Newspapers reviewed by Eve Pollard and Simon Hoggart

Sunday 20 February 2005

  • David Willetts MP
  • Jamie Oliver
  • Dr Sami Khiyami and Sir Christopher Meyer
  • Sir Richard Eyre
  • John Jackson, Penny Little and Jan Berry

Sunday 27 February 2005

  • Lord Weidenfeld
  • Alan Milburn, MP, Labour Election Co-ordinator
  • Prince Saud al-Faisal, Saudi Foreign Minister
  • David Davis, MP, Shadow Home Secretary
  • Newspapers reviewed by Joan Bakewell, David Yelland and Vanessa Redgrave

Sunday 06 March 2005

  • Gerry Adams MP, Sinn Féin
  • Eric Clapton, Rock guitarist
  • Tessa Jowell MP, Culture Secretary
  • Lord Carrington, former Conservative Foreign Secretary and Simbarashe Mumbengegwi
  • Vincent Cable MP, Liberal Democrat Treasury spokesman
  • Newspapers reviewed by Carol Thatcher and Paul Gambaccini

Sunday 13 March 2005

  • David Blunkett MP, former Home Secretary
  • Ken Livingstone, London Mayor
  • Oliver Letwin MP, Shadow Chancellor
  • Newspapers reviewed by Piers Morgan and Edwina Currie

Sunday 20 March 2005

  • Jose Manuel Barroso, President of the European Union
  • Queen Noor of Jordan
  • David Cameron MP
  • Alan Johnson MP, Pensions Minister
  • Newspapers reviewed by David Mellor and Rosie Millard

Sunday 27 March 2005

Easter break

Sunday 03 April 2005

  • Cardinal Cormack Murphy O'Connor, Archbishop of Westminster
  • Rt Rev Richard Harries, Bishop of Oxford and Garry O'Connor, Biographer
  • Michael Ancram, MP, Conservative Deputy Leader
  • Sir Menzies Campbell, MP, Liberal Democrat Deputy Leader
  • Newspapers reviewed by Eve Pollard and Michael Crick

Sunday 10 April 2005

  • Charles Kennedy, MP, Liberal Democrat Leader
  • Alex Salmond, MP, Leader of the Scottish National Party
  • Nigel Farage, MEP, UK Independence Party
  • Ex-King Constantine of Greece and Stephen Fry
  • Newspapers reviewed by Baroness Helena Kennedy and Sir Tim Rice

Sunday 17 April 2005

  • Sir Ian Blair, Metropolitan Police Commissioner
  • Elfyn Llwyd MP, Plaid Campaign Leader
  • David Trimble, MP, Ulster Unionists
  • Mark Durkan MLA, SDLP Leader
  • Newspapers reviewed by Frances Edmonds and Peter Kellner

Sunday 24 April 2005

  • Michael Howard, MP, Leader of the Conservative Party
  • Gerry Adams, MP, Sinn Fein
  • Peter Robinson, MP, DUP
  • Newspapers reviewed by Esther Rantzen, Ken Follett, and David Davies

Sunday 01 May 2005

  • The Prime Minister, Tony Blair, MP
  • Caroline Lucas MEP, Green Party
  • Maureen Lipman
  • Sunday papers reviewed by Matthew Parris and Joan Bakewell

Sunday 08 May 2005

  • David Blunkett, MP
  • Maurice Saatchi, Co-Chairman of the Conservative Party
  • Alastair Campbell
  • Kevin Spacey
  • Lord Carrington, Alan Whicker and Humphrey Lyttleton
  • Newspapers reviewed by Anne Robinson and Trevor Kavanagh

Sunday 15 May 2005

  • Michael Howard MP, Leader of the Conservative Party
  • Peter Hain MP, Secretary of State for Northern Ireland
  • Sir Michael Gambon, Actor
  • Newspapers reviewed by Michael Portillo and Jane Moore

Sunday 22 May 2005

  • Gordon Brown MP
  • David Davis MP
  • Stephen Daldry and George Maguire
  • Newspapers reviewed by Baroness Margaret Jay and Paul Gambaccini

Sunday 29 May 2005

  • Former Prime Minister Sir John Major
  • Former Labour leader Lord Kinnock
  • Archbishop Desmond Tutu
  • Rory Bremner
  • Sir Willard White accompanied by Carl Davis
  • Newspapers reviewed by Carol Vorderman, Gyles Brandreth and Nigella Lawson

Watch Breakfast with Frost at 0900 BST on Sundays on BBC One.


Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific