Front Page

World

UK

UK Politics

Business

Sci/Tech

Health

Education

Sport

Entertainment

Talking Point

In Depth

On Air

Archive
Feedback
Low Graphics
Help

Wednesday, October 27, 1999 Published at 13:13 GMT 14:13 UK


On Air



French food row deepens

The UK Government is to justify its refusal to ban French meat, as it battles to stem the beef war on several fronts.









Investigators probe mystery plane crash

The search for clues begins among the wreckage of the Learjet in which golfer Payne Stewart and at least four others died on Monday.









Timor UN force approved

The United Nations Security Council unanimously approves a force of nearly 11,000 troops and police to lead East Timor to independence in two to three years.







Shoppers urged to 'buy British'

As the trade row between Britain and France hots up, Britain's National Farmers' Union is campaigning to encourage shoppers to "buy British".








Advanced options | Search tips




Back to top | BBC News Home | BBC Homepage |


Regulars
Latest TV News
World News Summary
Today
Sports Roundup
Global Business Report
BBC Radio 5 Live
Programmes





The Today programme - 3 hours of news and current affairs daily from 0600 BST / 0500 GMT (except Sunday)




Half an hour of news and comment every weekday from 1300 BST/ 1200 GMT




An hour of news with interviews on some of the day's big stories, Mon to Sat from 1700 BST / 1600 GMT




The World Tonight - listen live every weekday from 2200 BST / 2100 GMT




A hour of fresh and sometimes quirky news coverage, Sundays from 0900 BST / 0800 GMT




The World This Weekend - half an hour of news and comment, Sundays from 1300 BST / 1200 GMT




All the infomation you need to watch and listen to our programmes on the internet




Radio 4's new series detailing the end of the communist era