Page last updated at 10:48 GMT, Tuesday, 10 February 2009

Israeli party leaders cast votes


The four party leaders in the Israeli elections have voted.

Tzipi Livni, leader of the ruling Kadima party, Ehud Barak of Labour, Benjamin Netanyahu of Likud and Avigdor Lieberman of the far-right Yisrael Beiteinu party are all candidates to lead the country after Prime Minister Ehud Olmert stepped down.


Story Tools


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific