BBC Homepage feedback | low graphics version
BBC Sport Online
You are in: In Depth: Tour de France  
Front Page 
Rugby Union 
Rugby League 
Other Sports 
Sports Talk 
In Depth 
Photo Galleries 
TV & Radio 
BBC Pundits 
Funny Old Game 

Around The Uk

BBC News

BBC Weather

Wednesday, 28 June, 2000, 12:06 GMT
Tour winners in pictures

Greg Lemond
1990: Greg Lemond won his third Tour de France ...

Greg Lemond
... after becoming the first American to win in 1986 and again in 1989

Miguel Indurain
1991-1995: Miguel Indurain won five consecutive tours ...

Miguel Indurain
... dominating all aspects of the tour over the years ...

Miguel Indurain
... although the time trial was his speciality

Bjarne Riis
1996: Bjarne Riis gave everything he had and finally broke Big Mig's grip on the Tour

Jan Ullrich
1997: Jan Ullrich burst onto the scene at the age of 23

Marco Pantani
1998: Marco Pantani climbed his way to the ultimate success

Alex Zulle and Lance Armstrong
1999: Lance Armstrong held off all challengers

Search BBC Sport Online
Advanced search options
See also:

28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
Stage Two in Pictures
28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
Scenes from the Tour
28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
Five Tour greats
28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
Britain at the Tour
28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
Climbing the Giant
28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
A-Z of Le Tour
28 Jun 00 |  Tour de France
Following the circus
Links to top Tour de France stories are at the foot of the page.

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
^^ Back to top