[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Monday, 17 July 2006, 08:00 GMT 09:00 UK
Aniston hints at Friends reunion
Jennifer Aniston
Aniston is rumoured to be dating co-star Vince Vaughn
Actress Jennifer Aniston has said the cast of Friends may get back together for a one-off return of the TV comedy.

She said she "missed" playing Rachel in the popular sitcom, which ended in May 2004 after a 10-year run.

"The only thing I can think of doing is maybe for fun doing a Thanksgiving episode," she said.

Aniston, whose latest film The Break Up opens in the UK this week, made the comments during an interview to be shown on Channel 4's Richard and Judy.

It will be broadcast at 1700 BST (1600 GMT) on Monday.

Relationship

Aniston, 37, has been in London promoting The Break Up, in which she stars with Vince Vaughn.

The couple are rumoured to be in a relationship. But when asked whether they were dating, she said: "Where do you hear that?

"Listen, he's a great man, he's a great friend, he's a great actor and so much fun," she said.

Aniston and her former husband Brad Pitt were divorced in October 2005 after five years of marriage.

He has since had a child with actress Angelina Jolie, who already had two adopted children, Zahara and Maddox.




SEE ALSO
Aniston delivers shock to X-Men
05 Jun 06 |  Entertainment
Aniston in 'intrusive' photos row
06 Dec 05 |  Entertainment
Vaughn breathalysed by US police
02 Dec 05 |  Entertainment
Pitt and Aniston sell $28m home
03 Oct 05 |  Entertainment

RELATED BBC LINKS

RELATED INTERNET LINKS
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites



FEATURES, VIEWS, ANALYSIS
Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit

PRODUCTS & SERVICES

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific