[an error occurred while processing this directive]
BBC News
watch One-Minute World News
Last Updated: Friday, 25 February 2005, 15:16 GMT
RTS journalism awards: The winners
The Royal Television Society TV Journalism Awards were handed out at the London Hilton on 25 February.

Here is a full list of winners:

Young journalist of the year: Alex Millar - BBC One and BBC Three

National and regional daily news magazine: Wales Today - The Clywch Report - BBC One Wales

National regional current affairs: Insight When Hospitals Kill - UTV

News event: Darfur - BBC One

News - international: The Beslan Siege - ITN for ITV News

News - home: Newsnight Al Muhajiroun - BBC Two

Innovation: Salam Pax - GuardianFilms/Newsnight

Presenter of the year: Alistair Stewart - ITN for ITV News

Current affairs - home: Panorama - A Fight to the Death - BBC One

Current affairs - international: This World - Access to Evil - BBC Two/October Films

News programme of the year: BBC Ten O'Clock News - BBC One

News channel of the year: Sky News

Camera operator of the year: Fred Scott - BBC One

Specialist journalism: Sarah Barclay - BBC One

Television journalist of the year: Lindsey Hilsum - Channel 4 News

News awards celebrate Sir Trevor
25 Feb 05 |  Entertainment

Has China's housing bubble burst?
How the world's oldest clove tree defied an empire
Why Royal Ballet principal Sergei Polunin quit


Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific