Page last updated at 01:49 GMT, Thursday, 31 December 2009

Status Quo stars recognised in New Year Honours list


Status Quo's Francis Rossi and Rick Parfitt have been recognised with New Year Honours.

F1 world champion Jenson Button and actor Patrick Stewart also received awards.

Tom Symonds reports.


Story Tools


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific