Page last updated at 06:47 GMT, Friday, 14 August 2009 07:47 UK

Hawkwind celebrate 40 years of rock


Space rock group Hawkwind formed in 1969 and after four decades and several different line-ups they are still going strong.

Hawkwind's current roster consists of founder member Dave Brock on guitar, keyboardist Tim Blake, guitarist Niall Hone, drummer Richard Chadwick and Mr Dibs on bass.

The band gave the BBC a tour of their recording studio in Devon where they are recording their as-yet-untitled 25th studio album.


Story Tools


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific